Just Sayin’…

**Disclaimer: This blog does not give any medical or financial advice.

 

2 days ago was a particularly bad day, a “long day’s journey into night.” I was at mom’s from about 7am until after 5pm, didn’t want to leave her. Yesterday was a much, much better day and I was able to really rest in between visits to mom.

On Monday we will see a new gastro dr who is part of a well-respected group; I couldn’t get appt with the dr recommended by my own physician and by some friends of mine because he is away for 2 weeks, but I heard this dr is very nice, too. In fact, I heard all of them, besides being very good drs, are very nice and they call back!!!!!     I feel we need a 2nd opinion regarding ulcerative colitis…what can it hurt?   He may totally agree with mom’s current dr, fine!   He may not…we’ll see.  At first mom said no, but then she agreed. I told her she’s doing it for me.

I slept much better last night, thank goodness. I am also not going to do my leg lifts with my ankle weights, I think I pulled something yesterday, so will just take it as easy as I can….I like doing that, especially!!!!!!

For the past 2 days, I have been going to the bagel store and buying coffee and one breakfast sandwich on a nice soft roll and mom has been eating almost half of that with me eating the other half. I usually eat All Bran with sliced banana and some pecans, much healthier…Oh Well, blame it on Mom!!!!   Since I am not being Herr Commandant anymore on what Mom eats and just want her to eat, I bought a small container of sour cream and put it in her fridge. Perhaps mom will have some sourcream and sliced banana for lunch, she has always enjoyed that…me, too!   Last night she enjoyed the shrimp and pasta I made for dinner. Very simple: I sliced some garlic and chopped some onion finely and sauteed in olive oil with a little salt, pepper and parsley flakes and I then threw in some pasta. I tossed that with 6 pre-cooked shrimp I bought at my fish store. Mom ate half of that for dinner and will have rest today. Now I’m going up to roast some chicken wings before I go to Mom’s this morning. She may have some, maybe 2 (3 might be too much, maybe not, who knows?) tomorrow night for dinner.  I’m taking it meal by meal, day by day..just sayin’.

 

Leave a comment